Dear All MICES Speakers, Presenters and Participants,

During the last 2-3 weeks, together we have heard news about Corona Epidemic that has become a serious issue, both internationally and nationally. Further, many governments and universities have also provided anticipation warning regarding the potential of corona epidemic spread in public forum. Considering the facts and several things below:
• Insights and inputs from partners and colleagues inside and outside the country
• Corona epidemic situation currently in Indonesia that is expected to increase but has not reached the peak, hence it's presumed that the peak situation will happen in the next 1-2 months
• All these perplexity is presumed to subside in Indonesia after June-July 2020

Therefore, with a heavy heart, we are sorry to announce that MICES 2020 would be postponed to August 2020 . The new dates will be announced later in the next week.

For further information, please contact our committee via WA: (+62) 822.9607.3952, or email:

We are sorry for this inconvenience, and thank you for your kind understanding.

Warm regards,
Zaid Nasution, Ph. D
Chairman of MICES 2020 Organizing Committee

Aug 5, 2020


JW Mariott, Medan, Indonesia

Counter until the big event

About the event

next events calendar
25 January
Abstract Open Submission

It is important to ensure that when you submit your paper, it is in its first form ready for presentation

06 May
Deadline Abstract Submission

At least one author of each accepted paper MUST register at the Abstract

13 May
Notification of Acceptance / Rejection

At least one author of each accepted the Abstract

20 May
Early Bird Registration Deadline

Early Bird Registration Deadline

02 July
Deadline Full Paper Submission Deadline

It is important to ensure that when you submit your paper, it is in its final form ready for publication

30 July
Registration Conference Dead Line

At least one author of each accepted paper MUST register at the FULL registration fee.

05 August
Conference Day

The conference will be conducted within 2 days, on 05-06 August 2020, at JW Marriot Hotels Medan, Indonesia


Rector of ITB
Dr. Ridwan Djamaluddin (Chairman of National ITB Alumni)
Edi Rahmayadi (Governoor Sumut)
Prof. Runtung Sitepu (Rector of USU)
Governing Board
Dr. Pramono Anung
Ir. Budi Gunadi Sadikin
Ir. Wahyu Sakti Trenggono
Dr. Arcandra Tahar
Prof. Purnomo Yusgiantoro
Advisory Board
Arya Sinulingga, ST (Special Staff for Minister of Indonesia State-owned Enterprise)
Chair of ITB Alumni of North Sumatra
Prof. Boy Kombaitan (National Chair of Centennial ITB commemoration)
Technical Program Advisory Board
Prof. Rosmawati, Vice Rector in Academics, Students and Alumni of USU
Ir. Seri Maulina, Dean of Faculty of Engineering, USU
Dean of Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering of ITB
Safri Lubis, ST., M.Sc.Comp. (IAITB SUMUT)
Dr. Ahmad Mulia Tarigan (USU)
Siti Yulita Siregar, ST (IAITB SUMUT)
Dr. Nurlisa Ginting (USU)
Scientific Committee
Prof. Rudy Sayoga (ITB)
Prof. Hideki Kawai (Muroran, Japan)
Prof. Benjamin Sovacool (University of Sussex, UK)
Prof. Puji Lestari, PhD (ITB)
Prof. Saad Mekhilef (University of Malaya, Malaysia)
Dr. Aryo Wibowo (ITB)
Dr. Syafrizal Helmi (USU)
Dr. Oliver Fritsch (University of Murdoch, Australia)
Dr. Alma Adventa (Universitas Palangkaraya)
Dr. Muhammad Reza (Ikatan Ilmuwan Indonesia Internasional)
Prof. Priyono Sutikno (ITB)
Nowshad Amin, PhD (National Energy University, Malaysia)
Dr. Emenda Sembiring (ITB)
Prof. Irvan (USU)
Prof. Himsar Ambarita (USU)
Dr. Eng. Bambang Suroto (Indonesia Defense University)
Dr. Eng. Listiani Nurul Huda (USU)
Bode Haryanto, ST., M. Eng, Ph.D (USU)
Prof. Saleem Ali (University of Queensland)
Rondang Tambun, ST., MT, PhD (USU)
Dr. Danny Pudjianto (Imperial College London)
Organizing Committee
Chair: Zaid Nasution, PhD
Co-chair: Dr. Eng. Akhmad Ardian Korda, ST, MT
Vice chairman: Dr. Fahmi, ST, MSc, IPM
Vice chairman: Prof. Ir. Taufan Marhaendrajana, M.Sc., Ph.D
Secretary: Ferry Rahmat Astianta Bukit, ST, MT
Treasurer: Novrida Harfah, SSi., MT
Dr. Diky Setyadiningrat
Dr. Antoni Perangin-angin, ST., MT
Emerson Sinulingga, PhD
Medis Surbakti, ST., MT, PhD
Dr. Ridwan Anas, ST., MT
Dr. Eng. Hafizul Khoir
Fitria Ira, ST., MT
Ria Annisa, ST, MT
Soeharwinto, ST., MT
Ronald Siregar, ST., MT
Robi Sembiring, ST, MT
Chici Asda, ST., MT
Excecutive Board
Ir. Yv. Tri Saputra (Executive Director)

Live Streaming Coming Soon

Printed Media

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge